Esa canción me suena… XXXII: Stealers Wheel – Stuck In The Middle With You


Una canción que si no te suena, te empezará a sonar. ¿Por qué? Porque es uno de esos temas que se te menten en la cabeza y terminas tatareándelo mientras caminas por la calle. Se podría decir que las canciones mas populares tienen ese poder: Estas haciendo cualquier cosa y de repente aparece en tu mente y empiezas a silbarla, tatarearla o cantarla.

 

Como muchos seguramente ya habrán adivinado, se trata de una de las canciones míticas de la gran peli Reservoir Dogs de Tarantino. Si, aquella que suena mientras el Señor Rubio (Michael Madsen) hace un Van Gogh. “Stuck In The Middle With You“, que es como se llama esta maravilla fue compuesta por Gerry Rafferty y Joe Egan para su banda Stealers Wheel.

Y aquí te dejo la letra, que es muy buena… sobretodo el estribillo que podría traducirse algo asi como “Payasos a mi izquierda, bufones a mi derecha, y aqui estoy yo: atrapado en el medio contigo“.

 

Well I don’t know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain’t right,
I’m so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I’m wondering how I’ll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you.

Yes I’m stuck in the middle with you,
And I’m wondering what it is I should do,
It’s so hard to keep this smile from my face,
Losing control, yeah, I’m all over the place,
Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,
Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.

Well you started out with nothing,
And you’re proud that you’re a self made man,
And your friends, they all come crawlin,
Slap you on the back and say,
Please…. Please…..

Trying to make some sense of it all,
But I can see that it makes no sense at all,
Is it cool to go to sleep on the floor,
‘Cause I don’t think that I can take anymore
Clowns to the left of me, Jokers to the right,
Here I am, stuck in the middle with you.

Well you started out with nothing,
And you’re proud that you’re a self made man,
And your friends, they all come crawlin,
Slap you on the back and say,
Please…. Please…..

Well I don’t know why I came here tonight,
I got the feeling that something ain’t right,
I’m so scared in case I fall off my chair,
And I’m wondering how I’ll get down the stairs,
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you,
Yes I’m stuck in the middle with you,
Stuck in the middle with you.

Si te interesa la traducción completa, la tienes aquí.

Gracias Be!

One Response to Esa canción me suena… XXXII: Stealers Wheel – Stuck In The Middle With You

  1. Bele dice:

    Me encanta esta canción!!! y el grupo…genial!!! =)

Responder

